Mark Korven (The Witch, The Lighthouse, Cube, Resident Evil: Welcome to Raccoon City Them, The Peripheral, The Terror: Infamy) has composed the original music for the upcoming supernatural horror thriller Night Swim. The film is written and directed by Bryce McGuire and stars Wyatt Russell, Kerry Condon, Gavin Warren and Amélie Hoeferle. The movie based on the 2014 short of the same title by Rod Blackhurst & McGuire and follows a former major league baseball player who is forced into early retirement by a degenerative illness and – together with his family – moves into a new home with an iconic backyard swimming pool. James Wan (The Conjuring, Aquaman) is producing the project for Atomic Monster, alongside Jason Blum (Get Out, Halloween) for Blumhouse. Korven has previously scored last year’s The Black Phone for Blumhouse. Night Swim will be released in theaters nationwide on January 5, 2024 by Universal Pictures.

Korven also continues to co-score MGM+’s Billy the Kid, which will return for the second part of its second season in 2024.