Zeltia Montes (Bird Box Barcelona, The Good Boss, Sad Hill Unearthed, Adiós, Traces of Sandalwood) has released a soundtrack album for the Spanish folk horror thriller The Wait (La Espera). The album features the composer’s original score from the film and is now available to stream/download on Amazon and most other major digital music services. Also check out the composer’s end credits track below. The Wait is written and directed by F. Javier Gutiérrez (Before the Fall, Rings) and stars Víctor Clavijo, Ruth Díaz and Luis Callejo. The movie is set in an eerie Andalusian countryside and tracks the macabre descent into hell of a man who suffered the tragic loss of his family. The thriller premiered at this year’s Fantastic Fest & Sitges Film Festival, among other festivals, and is set to open in Spanish theaters next month. No word yet on a domestic distribution deal.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Land Is Family (2:33)
2. Bribe (2:10)
3. They Had to Wait Till It’s Over (1:30)
4. Clothespins (2:48)
5. Hanged (1:58)
6. Son of a Bitch (1:46)
7. Don Carlos’ Murder (4:52)
8. Burning (2:49)
9. Into the Lake (5:05)
10. Cut in the Hand (3:33)
11. The Ring (5:18)
12. Boarman (2:31)
13. Coward (2:00)
14. Contract (1:08)
15. Framed Pictures (3:44)
16. Forgive Me (5:35)
17. As It Should Be (3:13)
18. The Guilt (4:58)
19. The Wait End Credits (3:45)