Lakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the sci-fi comedy drama Landscape with Invisible Hand. The album features the film’s original score composed by Michael Abels (Get OutUs, Nope, Bad Education, Breaking, Nightbooks, Allen v. Farrow). The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, August 18 and will be available to stream/download on Amazon and any other major digital music services. Landscape with Invisible Hand is written and directed by Cory Finley and stars Asante Blackk, Kylie Rogers and Tiffany Haddish. The movie based on M.T. Anderson’s book of the same name is set in the near-future years into a benevolent alien occupation of Earth and follows a 17-year-old artist and his girlfriend as they livestream their budding romance when they discover the alien species are particularly fascinated with human love and will pay for access to it. The dramedy premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and is being released this coming weekend in theaters nationwide by MGM/United Artists.

Here’s the album track list:

1. A History of the Near Future (2:04)
2. The Flying Settlement (0:36)
3. Landscape with Invisible Hand (1:42)
4. Can You Do That Look (0:53)
5. The Artist Reveals His Portrait (2:01)
6. Then I Found You (0:28)
7. School Is Such a Wonderful Place (0:28)
8. Lawsuit (1:04)
9. A Mother’s Love (1:03)
10. Shotgun Wedding March (1:01)
11. Bedtime with Father (2:16)
12. Paddles Down Honey (1:32)
13. Father’s New Family (1:52)
14. Sad Recorder Consort (1:58)
15. The Artist Inspired (1:00)
16. Departure to Destiny (2:38)
17. The Mothership (1:32)
18. Abels: School Closure (0:41)
19. Abels: The Artist Begins Again (2:19)
20. Moments of Melancholy (1:39)