Rael Jones (Mrs. Harris Goes to Paris, HarlotsMy Cousin Rachel, Kids in Love) is the composer of the new BBC drama The Sixth Commandment. The show is written by Sarah Phelps (A Very British Scandal, Dublin Murders) and stars Timothy Spall, Anne Reid, Éanna Hardwicke, Annabel Scholey, Ben Bailey Smith, Sheila Hancock, Conor MacNeill, Adrian Rawlins and Amanda Root. The true crime drama explores the deaths of Peter Farquhar & Ann Moore-Martin in the village of Maids Moreton, Buckinghamshire, and the events that unfolded over the following years. Saul Dibb (The Duchess, Journey’s End) has directed all four episodes and is also executive producing the Wild Mercury and True Vision production with Phelps, Derek Wax (The Rig, Humans), Brian Woods and Lucy Richer (Top of the Lake, Howards End). Jones has previously collaborated with Dibb on the feature Suite Francaise and the 2020 limited series The Salisbury Poisonings. The Sixth Commandment will premiere in the UK next Monday, July 17 on BBC One.

Jones has also recently scored Barnaby Thompson’s documentary Mad About the Boy: The Noel Coward Story, which was released in the UK and Ireland last month.