Madison Gate Records will release the first soundtrack album for the Netflix original series The Night Agent. The album features selections of the original music from the show’s first season composed by Emmy Award nominee Robert Duncan (Castle, S.W.A.T., The UnitTimeless, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Last ResortTerriers). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, June 30. Visit Amazon or any other major digital music services to stream/download the album. The Night Agent is created by Shawn Ryan based on Matthew Quirk’s novel and stars Gabriel Basso, Luciane Buchanan, Hong Chau, Fola Evans-Akingbola, D.B. Woodside,  Sarah Desjardins, Eve Harlow, Phoenix Raei and Enrique Murciano. The thriller follows a vigilant FBI agent who gets involved in a deadly conspiracy involving a mole at the White House. The series’ first season premiered this past March on Netflix and a second season has been ordered.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Osprey (1:54)
2. Bomb (0:56)
3. Operator (1:14)
4. Chase (1:52)
5. Burn (1:11)
6. Hit (0:50)
7. Call (2:25)
8. Underwater (2:20)
9. Keys (2:51)
10. Father (1:47)
11. Maddie (2:51)
12. Upload (3:30)
13. Them (1:35)
14. Safe (1:53)
15. Approaching (3:07)
16. Tick (0:48)
17. Search (1:13)
18. Woods (1:04)
19. Kiss (1:00)
20. Drive (1:28)
21. Tunnel (2:19)
22. Infiltrate (2:48)
23. Shift (1:10)
24. Kill (2:24)
25. Credits (2:08)

  1. Ever heard of a real spy called Bill Fairclough (MI6 codename JJ). He was one of Pemberton’s People in MI6. To date there aren’t any films made about him but there is one hell of an espionage thriller novel released so far about his real life exploits.

    Beyond Enkription is a must read for espionage cognoscenti and the first stand-alone spy thriller in The Burlington Files autobiographical series by Bill Fairclough. It’s a raw and noir matter of fact pacy novel. Len Deighton and Mick Herron could be forgiven for thinking they co-wrote it. Coincidentally, a few critics have nicknamed its protagonist “a posh Harry Palmer.”

    This elusive and enigmatic novel is a true story about a maverick accountant (Edward Burlington in Porter Williams International aka Bill Fairclough in Coopers & Lybrand now PwC in real life). In 1974 in London he began infiltrating organised crime gangs, unwittingly working for MI6. After some frenetic attempts on his life he was relocated to the Caribbean where, “eyes wide open” he was recruited by the CIA and headed for shark infested waters off Haiti.

    If you’re an espionage cognoscente you’ll love this monumental book. In real life Bill was recruited by MI6’s unorthodox Colonel Alan Brooke Pemberton CVO MBE and thereafter they worked together on and off into the 1990s. Pemberton’s People included Roy Astley Richards (Winston Churchill’s bodyguard), Peter Goss an SAS Colonel and even the infamous rogue Major Freddy Mace, who highlighted his cat burgling and silent killing skills in his CV. For more on Pemberton’s People do read this brief intriguing News Article dated 31 October 2022 in TheBurlingtonFiles website

    This epic is so real it made us wonder why bother reading espionage fiction when facts are so much more exhilarating. Atmospherically it’s reminiscent of Ted Lewis’ Get Carter of Michael Caine fame. If anyone ever makes a film based on Beyond Enkription they’ll only have themselves to blame if it doesn’t go down in history as a classic thriller … it’s the stuff memorable films are made of.

    Whether you’re a le Carré connoisseur, a Deighton disciple, a Fleming fanatic, a Herron hireling or a Macintyre marauder, odds on once you are immersed in it you’ll read this titanic production twice. You can find out more about Pemberton’s People in an article dated 31 October 2022 on The Burlington Files website. For more detailed reviews visit the Reviews page on TheBurlingtonFiles website or see other independent reviews on your local Amazon website and check out Bill Fairclough’s background on the web.