Netflix Music will release a soundtrack album for the streamer’s original series The Diplomat. The album features selections of the show’s original music composed by Nathan Barr (True Blood, The House with a Clock in Its Walls, The Americans, The Great, Carnival Row, Cabin FeverHostel) & Dimitri Smith (ConfessionThe Mystery of Her). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, April 21 and will be available to stream/download here. The Diplomat is  created by Debora Cahn and stars Keri Russell, Rufus Sewell, David Gyasi, Rory Kinnear, Ali Ahn, Ato Essandoh, Celia Imrie, Nana Mensah, Miguel Sandoval and Michael McKean. The political drama centers on a career diplomat a career diplomat who lands in a high-profile job she’s unsuited for, with tectonic implications for her marriage and her political future. The series just premiered today on Netflix.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. They Want You (1:46)
2. Kate Takes a Walk (1:16)
3. Confirming Hal’s Story (1:09)
4. The Embassy (1:40)
5. Eating the World (1:48)
6. Hellfire (1:07)
7. Backstairs (1:15)
8. You Are Delicious (1:45)
9. Hal Abducted (1:23)
10. Kate and Hal (2:11)
11. A Word with Billie (1:26)
12. It’s Tea (1:35)
13. You Can’t Be Here (3:03)
14. This Is Your Wing (1:13)
15. RAF Brize Norton (1:08)
16. This Is a Lot (0:53)
17. Winfield House (1:50)

  1. Gary says:

    So when and where do I obtain this album?