Jon Brion (Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless MindMagnolia, Paranormal, Lady BirdPunch-Drunk LoveThe Other Guys) has composed the original score for the upcoming comedy Fool’s Paradise. The film marks the feature directorial debut of actor Charlie Day and stars Day himself, Ken Jeong, Ray Liotta, Kate Beckinsale, Adrien Brody, Common, Jason Sudeikis, Edie Falco, John Malkovich, Jason Bateman, Jillian Bell, Dean Norris, and Jimmi Simpson. The movie follows a down-on-his-luck publicist who gets his lucky break when he discovers a man recently released from a mental health facility looks just like a method actor who refuses to leave his trailer. Day also wrote the screenplay. John Rickard (How to Be Single, Rampage), Tim Zajaros & Christopher Lemole (The Peanut Butter Falcon, Mudbound), and Alex Saks (The Florida Project, Book Club) are producing the project. Fool’s Paradise will be released in theaters on May 12, 2023 by Roadside Attractions.