Node Records has released a soundtrack album for the documentary Split at the Root. The album features the film’s original music composed by Lili Haydn (Ginny & Georgia, DriverX, Strip Down, Rise Up, The House That Jack Built, Broken Kingdom). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download here, where you can also check out audio samples. Split at the Root is directed by Linda Goldstein Knowlton, executive produced by Rosario Dawson and follows the emotional journey of mothers separated from their children at the U.S. border and the grassroots initiative that, against all odds, reunites those families. The documentary, which premiered at last year’s SXSW Film Festival, has been picked up by Array Releasing and is making its streaming debut on Netflix today.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Split at the Root – Main Title (4:17)
2. Rosy’s Theme (1:17)
3. Can’t Fly (1:13)
4. Rosy’s Journey (1:24)
5. Rosy’s Work Permit (1:52)
6. Asylum Process (1:37)
7. Rosy’s Daughters (1:58)
8. Yeni Arrives to New York (1:05)
9. Botched Reunification (1:17)
10. Yeni Charged (1:16)
11. If Not Now, When? (2:06)
12. My Mom Is (0:54)
13. Never Again is Now (3:20)
14. Rosy’s Reason (3:37)
15. Doesn’t End Here (2:36)
16. They Treated Us Like Criminals (1:38)
17. U VISAS (1:51)
18. IFT Starts (1:04)
19. Yeni Denied (3:01)
20. Rosy After Detention (4:19)