Soundtrack Album for BBC’s ‘Wreck’ Released

Posted: December 26, 2022 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

Steve Lynch (Let Us Prey, Boys from Hell) has released a soundtrack album for the BBC series Wreck. The album features selections of the composer’s original score from the show’s first season and is now available to stream/download here, where you can also check out audio samples. Wreck is created by Ryan J. Brown and stars Oscar Kennedy, Thaddea Graham, Anthony Rickman, Jack Rowan, Alice Noakes, Louis Boyer, Peter Claffey, Miya Ocego and Jodie Tyack. The horror comedy follows a nineteen-year-oldĀ  man who joins the crew of the cruise ship The MS Sacramentum in search of his missing sister. The series premiered this past October in the UK on BBC Three and on the BBC iPlayer and has been renewed for a second season.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Another Drop in the Ocean (2:19)
2. Two Fingers to Quacky (1:29)
3. Jamie & Ollie (1:58)
4. Do We Need Protection? (3:17)
5. So Focused on the Snake (1:50)
6. Knived in the Hallway (1:08)
7. Pippa’s Theme (2:19)
8. Hand Under Cubicle (1:10)
9. Game Over (0:50)
10. The Ship (0:47)
11. Fireworks (3:06)
12. In the Walls (2:08)
13. Kill Room (2:18)
14. You Can Thank Me Later (1:51)
15. Map the Ship (2:56)
16. Not a Chance (1:20)
17. You Want to Fight? (2:58)