Silverdrum has released a soundtrack album for the Finnish TV series Helsinki Syndrome (Helsinki-syndrooma). The album features selections of the show’s original music composed by Kaae & Batz (aka Kaspar Kaae & Brian Batz) (In Order of Disappearance, Out Stealing Horses, Bordertown). Visit Amazon or any other major digital music services to stream/download the soundtrack. Helsinki Syndrome is created by Mikko Oikkonen & Juuso Syrjä and stars Peter Franzén, Oona Airola, Taneli Mäkelä and Laura Malmivaara. The 8-part thriller revolves around a desperate man who takes four journalist hostage at their newspaper’s headquarters, in a desperate attempt to get them to reveal the wrongdoing wreaked on his family during the 1990s recession.The series premiered in Finland this past September and is also being released in several other international markets this fall.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Helsinki Syndrome (Theme) (0:49)
2. Underneath the Surface (2:42)
3. Family Ties Part 1 (4:13)
4. Dark Good Fortune (2:17)
5. Down the Countryside (3:12)
6. Blind Trails (Ambient Version) (4:01)
7. The Siege (4:05)
8. Missing Case (4:16)
9. Cold Call (4:11)
10. Down the Countryside (Choir Version) (2:15)
11. Family Ties Part 2 (4:05)
12. Blind Trails (4:18)
13. Nowhere to Hide (4:25)
14. Cold Call (Ambient Version) (2:49)
15. Family Ties Part 3 (4:10)