Back Lot Music will release the official soundtrack album for the biographical drama She Said. The album includes the film’s original music composed by Academy Award nominee and Emmy Award winner Nicholas Britell (Succession, Andor, Moonlight, Don’t Look Up, If Beale Street Could Talk, Cruella, Battle of the Sexes) and featuring cello performances by Caitlin Sullivan. The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, November 18 and will be available to stream/download on all digital music services, including Amazon. She Said is directed by Maria Schrader and stars Carey Mulligan, Zoe Kazan, Andre Braugher, Patricia Clarkson, Jennifer Ehle, Samantha Morton and Adam Shapiro. The movie tells the story of Megan Twohey and Jodi Kantor, two New York Times reporters who together broke the story that helped launch the #Metoo movement and altered American culture forever. The drama premiered at this year’s New York Film Festival and is being released in theaters nationwide this weekend by Universal Pictures.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Overture (2:02)
2. She Said – Main Title (0:57)
3. Work and Home (1:12)
4. Spies Watching You (1:00)
5. Those Records Would Have Been Destroyed (1:41)
6. Driving to Queens (1:16)
7. In the Park (1:39)
8. Reporter Twins (1:43)
9. Staring at a Brick Wall (1:01)
10. Bayside (1:15)
11. Laura (3:00)
12. So Many More Recent Offenses (1:35)
13. Sorry You Signed Up? (3:00)
14. Rowena (3:10)
15. Do What You Want With These (2:39)
16. Go Home It’s Late (2:02)
17. Yes (2:14)
18. Let Him In (1:23)
19. This Is Bad (2:21)
20. Conclusion (5:07)

  1. The music score was great, rousing thoughtful powerful.
    Thanks and congrats to composer and musicians X