Spark and Shadows will release a soundtrack album for the Starz original series The Serpent Queen. The album features selections of the show’s original music composed by Emmy Award winner Bear McCreary (The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power, Outlander, Godzilla: King of the Monsters, The Walking Dead, 10 Cloverfield Lane). The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, October 28 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The title song (written by the composer himself, with lyrics by Brendan McCreary and vocals by Esjay Jones) is already available to stream/download now and can be checked out after the jump. The Serpent Queen is developed by Justin Haythe based on Leonie Frieda’s book Catherine de Medici: Renaissance Queen of France and stars Samantha Morton, Amrita Acharia, Enzo Cilenti, Barry Atsma, Nicholas Burns, Danny Kirrane, Antonia Clarke, Sennia Nanua, Charles Dance, Ludivine Sagnier, Colm Meaney, Kiruna Stamell, Alex Heath and Rupert Everett. The final episode of the 8-part historical drama will premiere this Sunday on Starz.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Serpent Queen (feat. Esjay Jones) (3:35)
2. Catherine de’ Medici (3:10)
3. Rajima and the Queen (5:20)
4. Arrival in France (3:46)
5. Catherine Meets Henri (3:18)
6. From Duke to King (5:19)
7. Diane De Poitiers (4:04)
8. Drenched in Gold (3:12)
9. Forbidden Fruit (3:56)
10. An Eye For an Eye (4:59)
11. Mad Love (3:36)
12. Trust No One (4:30)
13. The Serpent Queen Main Title (0:25)