Mercury Classics will release the official soundtrack album for the biographical drama Till. The album features the film’s original music composed by Abel Korzeniowski (A Single Man, Penny Dreadful, Nocturnal Animals, The Nun, The Courier, W.E.,  Romeo and Juliet). The soundtrack is set to be released digitally on October 28 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. A CD version and vinyl edition is set to come out in 2023. A first track (This Is My Boy) is already available to stream/download now and can also be checked out after the jump. Till is co-written and directed by Chinonye Chukwu and stars Danielle Deadwyler, Whoopi Goldberg, Jalyn Hall, Jayme Lawson, Frankie Faison, Tosin Cole, Sean Patrick Thomas, Kevin Carroll, John Douglas Thompson, Roger Guenveur Smith and Haley Bennett. The movie tells the true story of Mamie Till-Mobley, whose pursuit of justice for her 14-year-old son Emmett Louis Till helped lead to the creation of the civil rights movement. The drama, which premiered at this year’s New York Film Festival, is being released in select theaters this weekend by United Artists/Orion Pictures before expanding to more markets over the next couple of weeks.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Through the Tunnel (1:42)
2. Chicago (1:44)
3. Watch (1:19)
4. Wolf Whistle (0:44)
5. They’ve Come for You! (4:36)
6. A Perfect Baby (2:49)
7. The Tallahatchie River (2:09)
8. Why Is This Happening? (3:28)
9. Threnody (1:48)
10. This Is My Boy (4:45)
11. The Story Must Continue (1:49)
12. Money, Mississippi (2:24)
13. Witness (1:53)
14. We Do the Best We Can (1:46)
15. I Know What the Verdict Is (1:14)
16. I’m Ready to Go (4:09)
17. Emmett’s Room (4:01)

  1. Natasha Thomas says:

    Where can I purchase the soundtrack?