Milan Records will release the official soundtrack album for the comedy Catherine Called Birdy. The album features the film’s original score composed by Academy Award nominee Carter Burwell (Carol, Fargo, Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri, Twilight, True Grit, In Bruges) and performed by the vocal band Roomful of Teeth. Also included are the songs from the movie performed by Misty Miller. The soundtrack will be released digitally on October 7, 2022 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Miller’s cover of Supergrass’ Alright is already available to stream/download now and can be checked out below. Catherine Called Birdy is directed by Lena Dunham and stars Bella Ramsey, Billie Piper, Andrew Scott, Joe Alwyn, Lesley Sharp, Dean Charles Chapman and Isis Hainsworth. The movie is based on Karen Cushman’s 1994 children’s novel of the same title and follows the adventures of a 13th-century teenager who rebels against her father when he tries to marry her off to a wealthy man. The comedy, which premiered at this year’s Toronto Film Festival, is being in select theaters this weekend and will debut on Amazon Prime on October 7.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Alright – Misty Miller (4:16)
2. Introductions (2:05)
3. Questioning Birdy (1:39)
4. Honey to the Bee – Misty Miller (3:46)
5. Aelis Arrives (1:55)
6. The Book of Catherine (0:38)
7. A Gift from Uncle George (1:26)
8. Connection – Misty Miller (2:29)
9. Suitor Montage (1:37)
10. The First Suitor Calls (0:46)
11. Criers (1:19)
12. My Boyfriend’s Back – Misty Miller (2:51)
13. I Blame the Eel Pie (1:23)
14. A Medieval Wedding (1:35)
15. Girl On Fire – Misty Miller (4:22)
16. We Don’t Get to Choose (1:40)
17. Truest Passions (0:55)
18. Fade Into You – Misty Miller (5:31)
19. What Really Is a Virgin? (1:56)
20. The Virgins Suite (2:06)
21. Sweet Dream – shuga (3:55)
22. Birdy Is Leaving (1:30)
23. Birdy Song – Bella Ramsey (3:48)
24. Reprieved (2:27)
25. Young Turks – Misty Miller (5:06)