Parlophone Records has announced the official soundtrack album for the documentary Moonage Daydream. The album features unheard versions of songs by the film’s subject, David Bowie, as well as live tracks & mixes created exclusively for the movie. The soundtrack will be released digitally on September 16 and physically on November 18, 2022. A 3LP edition is set to come out in 2023. Visit Amazon to pre-order the 2-CD version. A first song, Modern Love (Moonage Daydream Mix), is already available to stream/download now and can also be checked out after the jump. Moonage Daydream is directed by Brett Morgen and illuminates the life and genius of one of the most prolific and influential artists of our time. The movie is told through never-before-seen footage, performances and music, guided by Bowie’s own narration, and explores his creative, musical and spiritual journey. The documentary premiered at this year’s Cannes Film Festival and will be released in theaters on September 16 by Neon. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the track list of the album:

Disc 1:
1. “Time… one of the most complex expressions…”
2. Ian Fish U.K. Heir (Moonage Daydream Mix 1)
3. Hallo Spaceboy (Remix Moonage Daydream Edit)
4. Wild Eyed Boy from Freecloud (Live) (Stereo)
5. All the Young Dudes (Live) (Stereo)
6. Oh! You Pretty Things (Live) (Stereo)
7. Life On Mars? (2016 Mix – Moonage Daydream Edit)
8. Moonage Daydream (Live) (Stereo)
9. Medley: The Jean Genie / Love Me Do / The Jean Genie (Live) (feat. Jeff Beck)
10. The Light (Excerpt) – By Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra
11. Warszawa (Live Moonage Daydream Edit)
12. Move On (Moonage Daydream A Cappella Mix Edit)
13. Medley: Future Legend / Diamonds Dogs Intro / Cracked Actor
14. Rock ‘n’ Roll With Me (Live)
15. Aladdin Sane (Moonage Daydream Edit)
16. Subterraneans (2017 Remaster)
17. Space Oddity (Moonage Daydream Mix)
18. V-2 Schneider (2017 Remaster)

Disc 2:
1. Sound And Vision (Moonage Daydream Mix)
2. A New Career In A New Town (Moonage Daydream Mix)
3. Word On A Wing (Moonage Daydream Mix Excerpt)
4. “Heroes” (Live Moonage Daydream Edit)
5. D.J. (Moonage Daydream Mix)
6. Ashes To Ashes (Moonage Daydream Mix)
7. Move On (Moonage Daydream A Cappella Mix Edit)
8. Moss Garden (Moonage Daydream Edit)
9. Cygnet Committee / Lazarus (Moonage Daydream Mix)
10. Memory Of A Free Festival (Harmonium Edit)
11. Modern Love (Moonage Daydream Mix)
12. Let’s Dance (Live Moonage Daydream Edit)
13. The Mysteries (Moonage Daydream Mix)
14. Rock ‘n’ Roll Suicide (Live Moonage Daydream Edit)
15. Ian Fish U.K. Heir (Moonage Daydream Mix 2)
16. Word On A Wing (Moonage Daydream Mix)
17. Hallo Spaceboy (Live Moonage Daydream Mix)
18. I Have Not Been To Oxford Town (Moonage Daydream A Cappella Mix Edit)
19. “Heroes”: IV. Sons Of The Silent Age (Excerpt) – By Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra
20. (Moonage Daydream Film Mix Edit)
21. Ian Fish U.K. Heir (Moonage Daydream Mix Excerpt)
22. Memory Of A Free Festival (Moonage Daydream Mix Edit)
23. Starman (2012 Remaster)
24. “You’re aware of a deeper existence…”
25. Changes (2015 Remaster)
26. “Let me tell you one thing…”
27. “Well you know what, this has been an incredible pleasure…”