Netflix announced today that Jeremy Holland-Smith (The Passing, The League of Gentlemen, The Dumping Ground, Frankie) has composed the original score for the upcoming Netflix animated feature Scrooge: A Christmas Carol. The composer has also arranged and produced the re-imagined songs written by late Academy Award winner Leslie Bricusse for the movie, which is directed by Stephen Donnelly (Monster High: Welcome to Monster High) and features the voices of Luke Evans, Olivia Colman, Jessie Buckley, Johnny Flynn, Fra Fee, Giles Terera, Trevor Dion Nicholas, James Cosmo and Jonathan Pryce. The film based on the classic Charles Dickens story follows Scrooge as he has but one Christmas Eve left to face his past and build a better future. Bricusse is also credited as a producer on the Timeless Films production, alongside Ralph Kamp and Andrew Pearce. Scrooge: A Christmas Carol will premiere this December on Netflix.