Intrada Records has announced a new soundtrack album for the 1988 fantasy adventure Willow directed by Ron Howard and starring Warwick Davis, Val Kilmer, Joanne Whalley, Billy Barty and Jean Marsh. The album features the expanded and remastered original score from the Lucasfilm production composed and conducted by James Horner (Titanic, Avatar, Braveheart, A Beautiful Mind, Apollo 13, Aliens, Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan), including around 30 minutes of previously unreleased music. The 2-CD set is now available to order on the label’s official website, where you can also find out more details and check out audio samples. Virgin Records has previously released the original 1988 soundtrack album. Willow is now available on VOD, Blu-ray and DVD.

Here’s the album track list:

Disc 1:

1. Elora Danan (9:45)
2. The Nelwyns (2:41)
3. The Nelwyns No. 2 (2:35)
4. Death Dogs (2:26)
5. Willow’s Journey Begins (5:26)
6. Bavmorda’s Castle (1:21)
7. Airk’s Army (3:26)
8. The Enchanted Forest (5:31)
9. Escape From The Tavern (5:04)
10. The Island (5:10)
11. Willow Captured (1:59)
12. Arrival At Snow Camp (1:17)
13. The Sled Ride (7:56)

Disc 2:

1. Willow’s Theme (3:54)
2. Canyon Of Mazes (7:52)
3. Tir Asleen (10:47)
4. Bavmorda’s Spell Is Cast (18:11)
5. Willow The Sorcerer (11:55)

  1. Bernd-Helmut Heine says:

    Now this score finally gets the treatment it deserves. Thank you for that, Intrada!

  2. JackS says:

    Perfect! In time for the sequel series

  3. Argh says:

    Dang, already out of stock. Hopefully they’ll release it digitally

    • Grievous says:

      “Willow is estimated to be back in stock mid-July.”