Netflix Music has announced a soundtrack album for the Netflix original film Spiderhead. The album features the movie’s original score composed by Joseph Trapanese (OblivionShadow and Bone, The Greatest Showman, The WitcherStraight Outta Compton, Lady and the TrampOnly the Brave). The soundtrack will be released digitally next Friday, June 17 and will be available to stream/download here. A vinyl edition is also in the works. Listen to a first track (Acknowledge) after the jump. Spiderhead is directed by Joseph Kosinski and stars Chris Hemsworth, Miles Teller, Jurnee Smollett, Mark Paguio, Tess Haubrich, Angie Milliken and Stephen Tongun. The sci-fi thriller follows a prisoner in a state-of-the-art penitentiary who begins to question the purpose of the emotion-controlling drugs he’s testing for a pharmaceutical genius. The film will premiere on June 17 on Netflix.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Acknowledge (2:56)
2. Holy F*cking Sh*t (2:12)
3. Can People Change? (3:11)
4. Nothing Feels Real (2:41)
5. Field Trip (3:10)
6. The Love Drug (3:11)
7. Confirmation Trial (4:56)
8. Free Fridays (3:00)
9. Double Dose (1:25)
10. Darkenfloxx (6:43)
11. Blinded By Science (2:40)
12. I’m Here (2:01)
13. Real Truth (0:62)
14. The Choice (3:50)
15. Drip On (1:13)
16. Worth Loving (2:58)
17. Taking Charge (6:13)
18. There Are No Accidents (3:10)
19. Redemption (2:32)

  1. Dylan E. says:

    Seriously, why didn’t Joseph Trapanese score Top Gun: Maverick aside from the obvious?

    He’s collaborated with Joseph Kosinski multiple times, admits to being a self-proclaimed fan of the original flick’s score, and can successfully mix orchestral and electronic elements in a way that’d better fit the film than what we got.