The full music team credits for Joseph Kosinksi’s Top Gun: Maverick have been revealed. In addition to Harold Faltermeyer (who scored the original 1986 Top Gun), Lady Gaga (who contributed the original song Hold My Hand), Hans Zimmer and Lorne Balfe (who is credited as score producer and is believed to have been heavily involved in the composition of the film’s score) whose names appear in the film’s opening credits sequence, the full credits include such names as T Bone Burnett (True Detective, Inside Llewyn Davis), Ryan Tedder (who co-wrote OneRepublic’s original song I Ain’t Worried), former KCRW music director/host Jason Bentley and music supervisor Kathy Nelson as music consultants, David Fleming (Hillbilly Elegy, The Unforgivable), Andrew Kawczynski (Chappie, Sky Hunters) & Steve Mazzaro (The Boss Baby, Army of Thieves) as additional music composers, guitarist Guthrie Govan (The Aristocrats, Asia, The Young Punx) as score consultant and Red Hot Chili Peppers drummer Chad Smith as a musician. Notably absent is The Smiths’ Johnny Marr who revealed in an interview earlier this year that he performed the theme for the film. Check out the full credits below. The soundtrack album featuring both songs and score from the movie will be released digitally and physically on May 27 by Interscope Records (click here to pre-order). Check out our previous article for the full album details. Top Gun: Maverick will open in theaters nationwide on May 27 by Paramount Pictures.

Supervising Music Editor: Cecile Tournesac
Music Editor: Ryan Rubin
Additional Music Editorial: Peter Myles, Mikael Sandgren
Music Consultants: Jason Bentley, T Bone Burnett, Kathy Nelson, Ryan Tedder
Additional Music by: David Fleming, Andrew Kawczynski, Steve Mazzaro
Additional Arrangements: Steve Davis, Sven Faulconer, Stuart Michael Thomas, Max Aruj, Steffen Thum

Featured Musicians:
Bass: Nico Abondolo, Trey Henry
Cello: Tina Guo, Ro Rowan
French Horn: Dylan S. Hart
Trumpet: Thomas Hooten
Electric Guitar: Lexii Lynn Frazier, Stuart Michael Thomas
Drums: Chad Smith
Violin: Ben Powell

Score Consultant: Guthrie Govan
Orchestrations by: Bruce L. Fowler, Walt Fowler, David Giuli, Jennifer Hammond, Yvonne Suzette Moriarty, Booker White
Music Preparation: Booker White
Orchestral Contractor: Peter Rotter
Score Mixed by: Al Clay, Stephen Lipson
Score Mix Assistant: Alvin Wee
Sequencer Programming: Omer Benyamin, Steven Doar
Technical Score Engineer: Chuck Choi
Technical Assistants: Alejandro Moros, Alex Lamy, Fabio Marks, Jim Grimwade, Aldo Arechar, Kevin Anderson, Florian Faltermeyer, Alfie Godfrey, Michael Bitton
Synth Programming: Hans Zimmer, Lorne Balfe
Synth Design: Kevin Schroeder
Digital Instrument Design: Mark Wherry
Digital Instrument Preparation: Taurees Habib, Raul Vega
Music Production Services: Steven Kofsky
Score Coordinators: Shalini Singh, Queenie Li
Assistants to Hans Zimmer: Cynthia Park, Nicole Jacob