Milan Records has announced a soundtrack album for the Apple TV+ original series Shining Girls. The album features selections of the show’s original music composed by Claudia Sarne (The Book of Eli, Triple 9Dispatches from Elsewhere, Earthquake Bird, Broken City). The soundtrack will be released digitally on May 27, 2022 and will be available to stream/download on Amazon and any other major digital music stores. The composer’s opening credits theme (Playground) is already available now and can be checked out after the jump. Shining Girls is developed by Silka Luisa based on the novel of the same title by Lauren Beukes and stars Elisabeth Moss, Jamie Bell, Wagner Moura, Phillipa Soo and Amy Brenneman. The 8-part thriller follows a Chicago newspaper archivist who learns that a recent murder is linked to a traumatic assault she experienced in the past and teams with a veteran reporter to understand her ever-changing present and confront her past. The series premiered last week and new episodes are dropping every Friday on Apple TV+.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Playground (2:06)
2. Battle (2:02)
3. One Too Many Mornings – Angel Olsen (2:59)
4. Sunspots (2:12)
5. Polaroids (1:53)
6. Holy Shit (4:25)
7. The House (3:02)
8. BBF (2:35)
9. Don’t Panic (2:47)
10. The Realization (1:36)
11. Tunnels (4:13)
12. Canon (2:09)
13. The Attack (3:12)
14. R.E.M. (2:38)
15. Chandelier (3:18)
16. End Game (3:40)