Milan Records will release a soundtrack album for the sci-fi drama After Yang. The album features the film’s original score composed by Aska Matsumiya (Bruised, Skate Kitchen, Betty, I’m Your WomanSelah and the Spades37 Seconds), as well as an original theme written by Ryuichi Sakamoto (The Last Emperor, The Revenant, Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence, Little Buddha). The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, March 4 and will be available to stream/download here. After Yang is written and directed by Kogonada and stars Colin Farrell, Jodie Turner-Smith, Justin H. Min, Sarita Choudhury, Malea Emma Tjandrawidjaja, Clifton Collins Jr. and Haley Lu Richardson. The movie is based on Alexander Weinstein’s short story Saying Goodbye to Yang and tells the story of a father and daughter as they try to save the life of their robotic family member. The drama, which premiered at last year’s Cannes Film Festival, will be released in select theaters tomorrow by A24 and will also premiere on Showtime on the same day.

Here’s the album track list:

1. In My Breath (1:00)
2. Welcome to Family of 4 (2:46)
3. Yang & Mika (2:53)
4. Chasing Yesterday (2:38)
5. Mizuiro Memory (A.I. Version) (3:45)
6. Yang & Mika (A.I. Version) (3:40)
7. Ada’s Synth (1:07)
8. Butterflies (4:14)
9. In the World of My Breath (2:25)
10. Yang Eternal (A.I. Version) (3:45)
11. Memories of Ada (1:23)
12. In My Breath Again (1:56)
13. Mizuiro (3:50)
14. After the Rain (2:32)
15. Memory Bank – Ryuichi Sakamoto (4:16)
16. The End Walk (feat. RHYE) (1:40)

  1. Dan T. says:

    Any news on a physical release for this brilliant soundtrack?