Nico Muhly (The ReaderMargaretKill Your Darlings, The Humans, Howards EndJoshuaWorth) has composed the original music for the upcoming Apple TV+ original series Pachinko. The show is created by Soo Hugh (The Terror) based on his New York Times bestselling novel and stars Youn Yuh Jung, Lee Minho, Jin Ha, Minha Kim, Anna Sawai, Jung Eun-chae, Inji Jeong, Jimmi Simpson, Junwoo Han, Kaho Minami, Steve Sanghyun Noh, Soji Arai and Yu-na Jeon. The drama is told across three languages – Korean, Japanese, and English and chronicles the hopes and dreams of a Korean immigrant family across four generations as they leave their homeland in an indomitable quest to survive and thrive. Kogonada (After Yang, Columbus) and Justin Chon (Blue Bayou, Gook) have directed multiple episodes and are executive producing the project with Hugh, Media Res’ Michael Ellenberg (The Morning Show, Scenes from a Marriage) & Lindsey Springer (Locke & Key, Tom Clancy’s Jack Ryan), Blue Marble Pictures’ Theresa Kang-Lowe, as well as Richard Middleton (ZeroZeroZero). Pachinko will premiere on March 25, 2022 exclusively on Apple TV+.