‘A Banquet’ Soundtrack Album Announced

Posted: February 18, 2022 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

First Artists Recordings (FAR) and Burning Witches Records will a soundtrack album for the British horror movie A Banquet. The album features the film’s original music written by composer, sound designer and recording artist CJ Mirra. The soundtrack is set to be released on March 11, 2022 and will be available to stream/download on Amazon. A limited edition vinyl edition is now available for pre-order on Burning Witches’ official website. A first track is now already available on all major digital music platforms. Listen to¬† the full track after the jump. A Banquet is directed by Ruth Paxton and stars Sienna Guillory, Jessica Alexander, Ruby Stokes and Lindsay Duncan. The Hanway Films production revolves around a mother who is radically tested when her teenage daughter insists a supernatural experience has left her body in service to a higher power. The movie premiered at last year’s Toronto Film Festival and is being released in select U.S. theaters and on VOD today by IFC Midnight.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Shopping Bags (1:32)
2. Lipstick (2:14)
3. Don’t Be The Show (2:27)
4. Scales Extended (2:34)
5. A Banquet (2:14)
6. Teeth (2:50)
7. Forest Tones (3:10
8. Remembering (5:09)
9. Finale (1:56)