La-La Land Records has announced a new soundtrack album for the 1971 musical comedy Fiddler on the Roof directed by Norman Jewison and starring Topol, Norma Crane, Leonard Frey, Paul Mann and Molly Picon. The album features the film’s music adapted and conducted by John Williams (Star Wars, Raiders of the Lost Ark, Jurassic Park, Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone, Schindler’s List, Jaws, Home Alone) who received his first Academy Award for his work on the project. The 3-CD set, which is limited to 5,000 copies, includes the remastered original soundtrack recording program on the first disc, alternate versions on the second disc and early “playback” versions of the songs, as well as selections of Williams’ underscore and other musical material released for the first time on the third disc. The 50th Anniversary Edition will be available to purchase on the label’s official website on Tuesday, November 30. Visit La-La Land’s Facebook page for the full track list and for more information about the release.

The label has also announced a new soundtrack album for the 1959 drama The Diary of Anne Frank directed by George Stevens and starring Millie Perkins, Joseph Schildkraut and Shelley Winters. The 2-CD, which is limited to 2,000 copies, features the original music from the 20th Century Fox production composed and conducted by Academy Award winner Alfred Newman (All About Eve, The Egyptian, The Robe), including a remastered version of the original 1959 soundtrack album, as well as the world premiere presentation of the film score and additional bonus music cues. Click here for the details of the soundtrack, which will also be available to order on the label’s website on Tuesday.