Pat Irwin (The Good Cop, But I’m a Cheerleader, Bored to Death) has composed the original music for the new Showtime limited series Dexter: New Blood. The show is developed by Clyde Phillips based on the network’s original Dexter series, which ran between 2006 and 2013 and the novels created by Jeff Lindsay and stars Michael C. Hall in the title role, Jennifer Carpenter who reprises her role as Dexter’s sister Deb, Jack Alcott, Julia Jones. Alano Miller, Johnny Sequoyah and Clancy Brown The crime drama is set 10 years after Dexter went missing in the eye of Hurricane Laura and finds him living under an assumed name in the fictional small town of Iron Lake, New York. Phillips & Hall are also executive producing the project with Scott Reynolds (Jessica Jones), Marcos Siega (You, The Following), Bill Carraro (Lovecraft Country, Escape at Dannemora), John Goldwyn (Dopesick, MacGruber) and Sara Colleton (The Painted Veil, Hannibal). Daniel Licht (who passed away in 2017) has scored all episodes of the original Dexter series and his music also appears in the new season. Irwin has previously collaborated with Phillips on Showtime’s Nurse Jackie and the AMC series Feed the Beast. Dexter: New Blood will premiere this Sunday, November 7 on Showtime.

  1. Chris says:

    Who is Pat Irwin?! Kinda sad that Jon Licht was not hired for this as he was the additional composer for the original series.