Ian Hultquist (Assassination Nation, Good Girls, AnimalsMy Blind Brother, A.X.L, Die in a Gunfight) is composing the original music for the new Peacock original series One of Us Is Lying. The show is based on Karen M. McManus’ best-selling novel of the same title and stars Annalisa Cochrane, Chibuikem Uche, Marianly Tejada, Barrett Carnahan, Cooper van Grootel, Mark McKenna, Melissa Collazo and Jessica McLeod. The drama tells the story of what happens when five high schoolers walk into detention and only four make it out alive. Erica Saleh wrote the first episode and is also executive producing the UCP production with showrunner Darío Madrona (Elite) and 5 More Minutes’ John Sacchi & Matt Groesch. Actress/filmmaker Jennifer Morrison directed and produced the pilot episode. One of Us Is Lying will premiere this coming Thursday, October 7 on Peacock.

Hultquist’s other recent projects (all co-scored with Drum & Lace) include Amazon’s I Know What You Did Last Summer TV series (premiering on October 15), the Netflix film Night Teeth, as well as the third and final season of Apple TV’s Dickinson (premiering on November 5).