Kevin Kaska has recently scored his first episode of the sci-fi series The Orville. The orchestrator, arrangers composer and conductor joins John Debney, Joel McNeely and Andrew Cottee who all scored multiple episodes of the show, as well as Bruce Broughton who composed the main title theme and the music for the pilot episode. The first recording sessions of the music for the show’s third season took place last week on the Newman Scoring Stage on the Fox lot in Los Angeles (visit Seth MacFarlane’s Instagram page for a video from the scoring sessions of Kaska’s first episode). Kaska has previously served as an orchestrator on Debney’s scores from the first two seasons. His other previous projects as a composer include 2007’s Patrick Swayze-starring feature Jump!, as well as LAIKA’s ParaNorman and Missing Link and the video game Lair, for all of which he provided additional music. Season 3 of The Orville starring Seth MacFarlane, Adrianne Palicki, Penny Johnson Jerald, Scott Grimes, Peter Macon, Jessica Szohr, J Lee, Mark Jackson and Anne Winters is expected to premiere in early 2022 on Hulu.