Varese Sarabande has announced the label’s titles for Record Store Day Black Friday 2021, including a new soundtrack album for the 1986 thriller Blue Velvet written and directed by David Lynch and starring Kyle MacLachlan, Isabella Rossellini, Dennis Hopper and Laura Dern. The double LP features the content of the original soundtrack album (including the film’s original score composed and conducted by Angelo Badalamenti and songs performed by Bobby Vinton, Bill Doggett, Roy Orbison, Ketty Lester & Julee Cruise) on the first disc and previously unreleased alternate versions, improvisations and experimentations by Badalamenti (released under the title of Lumberton Firewood) on the second disc. Blue Velvet: Deluxe Edition will be released on November 26 at participating Record Store Day retailers. Visit for more information. The label’s other Record Store Day titles are new vinyl editions for DreamWorks Animation’s How to Train Your Dragon, John Carpenter’s Ghosts of Mars and Brad Bird’s The Iron Giant.

SIDE A & B: Content of the Original Soundtrack:

Lumberton Firewood:
Side C
1. Alcron Meets the Blues
2. Lumberton U.S.A. Radio Ad
3. Timpo
4. Ribbon Scissor
5.Going Down to Lincoln
6. Organs and Sirens (take 2)
7. Sandy and Jeffery
8. Dorothy Alone
9. Mount Frank’s Eruption aka Frank (Film version without Clarinet)
10. Sloe Club Boys
11. High Gentle Memories
12. Stalking Out
13. Yellow Man
14. Sandy and Jeffrey #2
15. Ominously Yours II
16. Ominously Yours IV
17. Organ (Version 3) / Mysteries of Love †

Side D
1. Organ Toots and Sirens
2. Cue 61A
3. Cue 05
4. Cue 09
5. Cue 09A
6. Cue 13
7 Cue 16
8. Cue 21 & 24
9. Cue 27
10. Cue 36
11. Cue 46
12. Cue 48
13. Cue 50
15. Cue 56
16. Cue 65 PT
17. Cue D
18. Cue 65 (Version 2)