‘Riverdale’ Season 5 Soundtrack Album Released

Posted: August 30, 2021 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , ,

WaterTower Music has released a new soundtrack album for the CW drama Riverdale. The album features the songs from the show’s fifth season performed by cast members including KJ Apa, Lili Reinhart, Madelaine Petsch, Camila Mendes, Vanessa Morgan, Casey Cott, Erinn Westbrook, Mädchen Amick, Drew Ray Tanner, Chris Mason and Nathalie Boltt. The soundtrack is now available to stream/download here. Also listen to all eight tracks after the jump. The label has previously released multiples soundtrack albums featuring the songs and original score from the series’ first four seasons. Season 5 of Riverdale developed by Roberto Aguirre-Sacasa based on the characters by Archie Comics currently airs every Wednesday night on the CW. A sixth season is set to premiere on November 16, 2021. Visit the official show website for updates.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Carry the Torch (feat. Camila Mendes) (1:46)
2. Good Riddance (feat. KJ Apa) (2:36)
3. After Dark (feat. Vanessa Morgan & Drew Ray Tanner) (2:47)
4. Shallow (feat. Camila Mendes & Chris Mason) (3:18)
5. Stupid Love (feat. Madelaine Petsch) (3:16)
6. Walking in Space (feat. Lili Reinhart, Madelaine Petsch, Nathalie Boltt & Erinn Westbrook) (3:38)
7. Nothin’ But a Good Time (feat. Madelaine Petsch, Camila Mendes, Erinn Westbrook, Mädchen Amick & Lili Reinhart) (2:43)
8. Everything’s Alright (feat. Madelaine Petsch & Casey Cott) (3:32)