Atlantic Screen Music/Filmtrax will release the official soundtrack album for the action thriller The Protégé. The album features the film’s original score composed by Photek (aka Rupert Parkes) (How to Get Away with Murder, Life in a Year, Station 19, Gang Related, Mosul). The soundtrack will be released digitally on August 20 and is now available for pre-order here. A first track (Security Measures) has already been released today and can be checked out after the jump. The Protégé is directed by Martin Campbell and stars Michael Keaton, Maggie Q, Samuel L. Jackson and Robert Patrick. The movie follows the world’s most skilled contract killer who vows revenge when the man who trained her is killed and becomes entangled with an enigmatic killer whose attraction to her goes way beyond cat and mouse. The thriller be released in theaters nationwide on August 20 by Lionsgate. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Da Nang 1989 (2:06)
2. Usually Dependable (1:07)
3. Vali Sequence (2:13)
4. Poetry Intrigue (1:00)
5. Murder & Aftermath (2:31)
6. Researching Edward Hayes (1:42)
7. Slay Assassins (0:51)
8. Back to Vietnam (1:51)
9. Send Vohl Cigars (1:02)
10. Motorcycle Ambush (1:15)
11. Anna Escapes Sequence (1:53)
12. Waterboard Anna (0:51)
13. Last Line of Defense (0:59)
14. Remember Family (1:23)
15. See Young Hayes (1:54)
16. Assassins Attack Michael (1:42)
17. Take Out Duquet (2:03)
18. Security Measures (1:59)
19. Anna Infiltrates Party (1:29)
20. Party Panic (2:12)
21. Edward Observes (1:24)
22. Moody Confronts Hayes (3:19)
23. Execution (1:51)
24. A Last Stand (1:54)