WaterTower Music & Troll Court have released the first track from the soundtrack for James Gunn’s The Suicide Squad. Available to stream/download now on all major digital music platforms is So This Is the Famous Suicide Squad composed the film’s composer John Murphy (28 Days Later..., Sunshine, Kick-Ass, Snatch, Millions). Also listen to the full track below. Check back on this page for the full album details. The Suicide Squad is written and directed by Gunn and stars Margot Robbie, Idris Elba, John Cena, Joel Kinnaman, Jai Courtney, David Dastmalchian, Peter Capaldi, Daniela Melchior, Alice Braga, Michael Rooker,Pete Davidson, JoaquĆ­n Cosio, Juan Diego Botto, Steve Agee, Nathan Fillion, Sean Gunn, Mayling Ng, Jennifer Holland, Flula Borg, Tinashe Kajese, Sylvester Stallone and Viola Davis. The movie will be released in theaters nationwide on August 6 by Warner Bros. Pictures and will also premiere on HBO Max on the same day.

  1. Courtney says:

    This sounds sick af! Can’t wait to hear the whole score.

    So nice to have John Murphy back at the movies.

    • Carol Mitchell says:

      I agree!

      It is fantastic to have John back at the movies!!!

      I love his work for the 28 Days & Weeks later movies.