Maisie Music Publishing, Low Country Sound/Elektra, Atlantic Records and Warner Records have several new tracks from the soundtrack for the Netflix animated short-form series We the People. Available to stream/download now is the show’s theme music by Meshell Ndegeocello (Queen Sugar, Lackawanna Blues), the original song Speak Your Mind written and performed by Brandi Carlie, Checks and Balances written by Kristen Anderson-Lopez & Robert Lopez (Frozen, Coco) and Lin-Manuel Miranda (Hamilton, Moana) and performed by themselves, Daveed Diggs and Brittany Howard, Stronger performed by Janelle Monáe, American Citizen by Bebe Rexha, These Are Your Rights written by Kristen-Anderson Lopez & Robert Lopez and performed by Adam Lambert, All Rise performed by Andra Day, Taxes by Cordae and Link Up written and performed by Kyle. Listen to all tracks after the jump. MBK Entertainment & RCA Records have previously released H.E.R.’s song Change from the series. We the People created by Chris Nee, executive produced by Barack & Michelle Obama and Kenya Barris combines music and animation to educate a new generation of young Americans about the power of the people and the basics of rights and citizenship. The full series is premiering today exclusively on Netflix.

  1. betflix22 says:

    Truly when someone doesn’t know after that its up to other viewers that they will assist, so here it happens.