Walt Disney Records will release a soundtrack album for Pixar Animation Studios’ animated feature Luca. The album features the film’s original music composed by Dan Romer (Beasts of the Southern Wild, Maniac, Beasts of No Nation, The Good Doctor, Superman & Lois, Wendy). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, June 18 and will be available to stream/download on Amazon and any other major digital music services. Luca is directed by Enrico Casarosa and features the voices of Jacob Tremblay, Jack Dylan Grazer, Emma Berman, Maya Rudolph, Saverio Raimondo, Marco Barricelli, Jim Gaffigan and Sandy Martin. The movie is set in a beautiful seaside town on the Italian Riviera and tells the story of  young boy experiencing an unforgettable summer with his new best friend, but all the fun is threatened by a deeply-held secret: they are sea monsters from another world just below the water’s surface. Luca will premiere tomorrow on Disney+.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Meet Luca (4:08)
2. Did You Hide? (1:04)
3. The Curious Fish (1:39)
4. You Forgot Your Harpoon (0:39)
5. Phantom Tail (2:09)
6. Walking Is Just Like Swimming (2:02)
7. Vespa è Libertà (1:42)
8. You Hold the Ramp (0:59)
9. Silenzio Bruno (0:41)
10. That’s the Dream (2:05)
11. The Bottom of the Ocean (1:52)
12. Take Me, Gravity (1:44)
13. Portorosso (1:36)
14. Signor Vespa (1:17)
15. This Isn’t Any Old Race (2:55)
16. Buonanotte, Boys (1:27)
17. Land Monsters Everywhere (0:55)
18. Buongiorno Massimo (3:03)
19. The Out of Town Weirdo Tax (1:48)
20. Rules Are for Rule People (1:08)
21. How Humans Swim (1:03)
22. Not Our Kid (0:49)
23. Telescope (2:46)
24. Beyond the Solar System (1:02)
25. We Don’t Need Anybody (1:54)
26. The Sea Monster (3:33)
27. I Wish I Could Take It Back (4:01)
28. The Portorosso Cup (7:34)
29. How to Find the Good Ones (5:14)
30. Go Find Out for Me (1:39)

  1. JackS says:

    This movie looks so good!

  2. David says:

    Shame they forgot to release the soundtrack on a CD! I still prefer CDs to streaming, old fashioned, I know, but it gives you a tangible way to experience the music! 😂 The film is great and music compliment it totally!!!

    • Angela says:

      You’re right 100% percent. I planned to collect all of Pixar’s soundtracks on CD & the lack of this one ruins it. I guess I’ll still be buying those left that I don’t have on CD, but now it’s not the same…

  3. Cvb says:

    Why on earth is this not released on cd??

    • Anabel says:

      Exactly!! This is my favorite movie and I want to experience listening to this as a CD

  4. one word says:

    I’m so excited for this soundtrack! I love Luca and can’t wait to hear the music!