Paramount Music will release a score album for the animated feature The SpongeBob Movie: Sponge on the Run. The album features the film’s original score composed by Hans Zimmer (The Lion King, Inception, The Dark Knight, Gladiator) & Steve Mazzaro (The Boss Baby, The Rhythm Section). The soundtrack will be released digitally on April 9 and will be available to stream/download here. As previously reported, Interscope Records has released a separate album featuring the songs from the movie last month. The SpongeBob Movie: Sponge on the Run is directed by Tim Hill and features the voices of Tom Kenny, Awkwafina, Clancy Brown, Rodger Bumpass, Bill Fagerbakke, Carolyn Lawrence, Douglas Lawrence and Reggie Watts. The Paramount Animation and Nickelodeon Movies production was theatrically in several markets last summer and is now available to to stream in the U.S. on Paramount+.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Bikini Bottom
2. Opening Time
3. A Diabolical Plan
4. The Royal Poseidon
5. Roadtrip
6. Goner Gulch
7. El Diablo
8. The Secret Formula Is Mine
9. After Them!
10. Friends Like These
11. Gary’s Missing
12. His Name Is Fred
13. You’ve Got One Now
14. The Campy Award
15. Sandy’s Arrival
16. Where Is He?
17. Storming the Last City
18. The Secret to the Formula
19. To the Patty Mobile
20. The Defense

  1. liamdude5 says:

    Yes! Finally! Thank you.

  2. liamdude5 says:

    So, apparently this was released in the UK, but not in the US. Any idea when the US will be getting this? It was even briefly available on Amazon in the US before being taken down and I have an iTunes link here: