The details of the full soundtrack album for the animated feature The SpongeBob Movie: Sponge On the Run have been revealed. The album features the songs from the movie by artists including Weezer, Kenny G, Snoop Dogg & Monsta X, The Flaming Lips and Trevor Daniel, Becky G & Tainy. The first song (Agua by Tainy & J. Balvin) was released last summer and another track (Krabby Step by Swae Lee, Tyga & Lil Mosey) was released in the fall. The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, March 5 by Interscope Records and will be available to stream/download on Amazon and other digital music stores. The SpongeBob Movie: Sponge On the Run is directed by Tim Hill and features the voice talent of Tom Kenny, Awkwafina, Clancy Brown, Bill Fagerbakke, Rodger Bumpass, Carolyn Lawrence, Douglas Lawrence and Reggie Watts. The Paramount Animation and Nickelodeon Movies production scored by Hans Zimmer & Steve Mazzaro opened theatrically in several markets last summer and is making its U.S. debut today on Paramount+.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Agua – Tainy & J. Balvin (2:39)
2. Krabby Step – Swae Lee, Tyga & Lil Mosey (3:18)
3. F Is For Friends – Trevor Daniel, Becky G & Tainy (2:51)
4. It’s Always Sunny In Bikini Bottom – Weezer (3:11)
5. How We Do – Snoop Dogg & Monsta X (2:16)
6. Gary’s Song – Kenny G (3:20)
7. Secret To The Formula – Sponge On The Run Cast (1:53)
8. Snail: I’m Avail – The Flaming Lips (3:18)
9. Agua – Film Version – Tainy & J. Balvin (2:28)

  1. Marco Ludema says:

    What about the score? Will that get a release too?