A soundtrack album will be released for the documentary Try Harder! The album features the film’s original music composed by Diana Salier (5 Blocks, Visitor’s Day). The soundtrack will be released digitally next Friday, March 26 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Try Harder! is directed by Debbie Lum and explores the intersection of class, race & educational opportunity. The movie produced by Lum, Lou Nakasako & Nico Opper follows five kids at Lowell High School, the top public high school in San Francisco, trying to get into their dream college. The documentary premiered in competition at this year’s Sundance Film Festival. No distribution deal has been announced yet. Visit the official movie website for updates.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Try Harder! (1:12)
2. Welcome to Lowell High (feat. Robinton Hobbs) (1:37)
3. The Stanford Dream (1:09)
4. Alvan (1:04)
5. Reality Check (feat. Catherine Joy) (1:21)
6. A Scholarship for Eagle Scouts (1:01)
7. Sophia (0:42)
8. The Stanford Problem (feat. Joseph Carrillo) (1:54)
9. College Apps (0:38)
10. Rachael (feat. Robinton Hobbs) (0:50)
11. A Little Box (0:52)
12. The Opposite of a Tiger Mom (2:19)
13. The Dreaded Finals (1:42)
14. Now We Have to Wait (feat. Catherine Joy) (1:38)
15. The Letters Are Coming In (0:23)
16. I Got Rejected (0:41)
17. Pep Rally (feat. Joseph Carrillo) (2:20)
18. An Asian Machine (feat. Robinton Hobbs) (1:47)
19. Graduation Day (1:08)
20. Off to College (feat. Catherine Joy) (2:39)
21. Shea (One Year Later) (feat. Catherine Joy) (0:38)