HBO announced today that Michael Abels (Get Out, Us, Bad Education, See You Yesterday) is the composer of the new HBO docu-series Allen v. Farrow. The show is directed by Kirby Dick (The Hunting Ground, The Bleeding Edge) & Amy Ziering (On the Record) and focuses on the accusation of sexual abuse against Woody Allen involving Dylan, his then seven-year-old daughter with Mia Farrow; their subsequent custody trial, the revelation of Allen’s relationship with Farrow’s daughter, Soon-Yi; and the controversial aftermath in the years that followed. The 4-parter interweaves new investigative work with exclusive, in-depth interviews on the subject with Mia, Dylan & Ronan Farrow, family friend Carly Simon, among others. Amy Herdy and Jamie Roger are producing the HBO Documentary Films production. Abels has previously scored the HBO documentary Fake Famous, which just premiered earlier this week. Allen v. Farrow will premiere on February 21, 2021 on HBO and will also be available to stream on HBO Max.

  1. Jennifer West says:

    Where can I download the music from the “Allen v Farrow” documentary. It is OUTSTANDING!!!

  2. I would love to download Michael Abel’s score from Allen v. Farrow.
    The music is gorgeous and haunting, especially the theme at the end over the credits.
    Please tell me where I can go to download it.

  3. Patrick says:

    Where can I find the music????

  4. Gwen Bernecker says:

    I want to listen to this with my son who is a second year music student in NYC – but I can’t find it!! Please point me the right direction. It’s a remarkable score.