Meliam Music has released the first soundtrack album for the HBO Europe original series 30 Coins (30 Monedas). The album features the original music from the show’s first episode composed by Roque Banos (Don’t Breathe, The MachinistEvil Dead, In the Heart of the Sea, Sexy Beast, Come Play). The 30 Monedas – Vol. 1 soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Amazon (and any other major digital music stores), where you can also check out the track list and listen to audio samples. 30 Coins is co-written and directed by Álex de la Iglesia and stars Eduard Fernández, Megan Montaner, Miguel Ángel Silvestre, Pepón Nieto, Macarena Gómez and Manolo Solo. The series centers on an exorcist, boxer and ex-convict who is exiled by the church to a remote town in Spain, where a series of paranormal events expose his past and unravel a conspiracy that will lead straight to the heart of the Vatican. The series premiered overseas last fall and just made its U.S. debut earlier this month on HBO.

  1. liamdude5 says:

    Why does it say “first soundtrack” if they don’t discuss any plans to release a second soundtrack.

  2. Phil says:

    And again, no CD?