A soundtrack album has been released for the crime comedy The Kid Detective. The album features the film’s original music composed by Jay McCarrol (The DirtiesOperation Avalanche). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. The Kid Detective is written and directed by Evan Morgan and stars Adam Brody, Sophie Nélisse, Wendy Crewson, Tzi Ma and Sarah Sutherland.  a once-celebrated kid detective who continues to solve the same trivial mysteries until a naïve client brings him his first “adult” case – to find out who brutally murdered her boyfriend. The comedy was released in theaters last month by Stage 6 Film/Sony Pictures.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Opening Titles (0:15)
2. Willowbrook Then (3:37)
3. Kidnapping (2:22)
4. Willowbrook Now (0:52)
5. Ice Cream Walk (1:55)
6. Abe’s Theme (2:19)
7. School (1:04)
8. Caroline (2:04)
9. Melody Interview (2:18)
10. Car Chase (0:57)
11. Constable Cleary (1:55)
12. Origami (1:50)
13. Rory Beans (2:17)
14. Gracie (1:42)
15. Outro (3:20)