Jeff Beal (House of CardsRomeMonk, Carnivale, PollockThe Biggest Little Farm) has composed the original music for the upcoming comedy drama Breaking News in Yuba County. The film is directed by Tate Taylor (The Help, Get On Up) and stars Allison Janney, Mila Kunis, Regina Hall, Awkwafina, Wanda Sykes, Ellen Barkin, Matthew Modine, Samira Wiley, Clifton Collins Jr., Jimmi Simpson, Bridget Everett and Juliette Lewis. The movie revolves around a pencil pusher who tries to keep secret the death of her husband who suffered a heart attack when she discovered him in bed with another woman. Amanda Idoko wrote the screenplay. Taylor is also producing the AGC Studios project with Jake Gyllenhaal & Riva Marker (Beasts of No Nation, Wildlife) for Nine Stories, Franklin Leonard for The Black List, as well as John Norris (Ma, Filthy Rich). Breaking News in Yuba County is set to be released in theaters on January 29, 2021 by MGM’s relaunched American International Pictures.

Beal’s other upcoming projects include Oliver Stone’s docu-series JFK: Destiny Betrayed, which is expected to premiere in 2021.