22D Music has released a soundtrack album for the French animated feature Calamity – A Childhood of Martha Jane Cannary (Calamity, une enfance de Martha Jane Cannary). The album features the film’s original music is composed by Florencia di Concilio (Cartagena, Dark Blood, Love Hotel). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download here, where you can also check out audio samples. A vinyl edition will be released later this month. Calamity is directed by Rémi Chayé (Long Way North), produced by Maybe Movies (Ernest & Celestine, Zombillénium) and tells the story of the 12-year-old Martha Jane who must take charge of her siblings after her father is hurt in a serious accident while driving a large convoy to the West in search for a better life. The movie premiered at this year’s Annecy Film Festival and is being released in French theaters today.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Calamity, Opening (1:56)
2. Reverie (0:46)
3. The Carcass (0:42)
4. The Caravans (0:47)
5. Scorn (0:43)
6. Becoming Calamity (3:48)
7. Crossing the Valley (1:12)
8. Bedtime Stories (1:22)
9. Who Do You Think You Are? (1:32)
10. Ostracism (1:11)
11. Lock Them Up! (0:53)
12. Escape (1:51)
13. Encounter (0:36)
14. Jonas (1:22)
15. Breaking the Chain (1:01)
16. Hot Springs (1:46)
17. The Vein (2:01)
18. The Costume (1:26)
19. The Haul (1:11)
20. Calamity, Epilog (5:16)
21. Calamity, End Credits (2:57)
22. Je m’appelle Calamity (3:11)
23. Becoming Calamity (Version 2) (2:08)