Lakeshore Records will release the official soundtrack album for the horror satire Bad Hair. The album features the film’s original score composed by Kris Bowers (Green Book, Dear White People, When They See Us, Mrs. America), as well as the original songs from the film by director Justin Simien & actress Kelly Rowland (who stars in the movie as pop star Sandra). The soundtrack will be released digitally on October 23, 2020 and is now available for pre-order here. Listen to a first track of Bowers’ score (Tenderheaded) after the jump. Bad Hair is written and directed by Simien and stars Elle Lorraine, Vanessa Williams, Lena Waithe, Laverne Cox, Jay Pharoah, Blair Underwood, James Van Der Beek and Usher Raymond. The movie follows an ambitious young woman whose flourishing career comes at a great cost when she realizes that her new hair may have a mind of its own. The comedy premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and will be released in select (drive-in) theaters this Friday, October 16 by Neon and will be available to stream on October 23 on Hulu.

Here’s the album track list:

1. I Get It – Kelly Rowland (3:16)
2. So You Know – Kelly Rowland & Justin Simien (3:38)
3. Break U – Braxton Cook & Justin Simien (1:58)
4. That Dress That I Like – Braxton Cook (3:35)
5. One Night – Kelly Rowland (2:42)
6. Thank You So Much (0:29)
7. Walking Home / Superstitions (1:16)
8. Zora Will See You Now (0:50)
9. Now Or Never (1:06)
10. Waiting Room / Lets Find Her (2:02)
11. Tenderheaded (2:21)
12. Mr. Tannen (1:23)
13. The Moss Haired Girl (2:32)
14. New Hair (1:17)
15. Get Your Girls In Check / Eyes (1:36)
16. Linda Visits (2:51)
17. I Know the Game / WTF Is This?! (2:42)
18. I Bet He Slipped (1:38)
19. This Never Happened (2:43)
20. You Ever Miss Me? / Red or White? (0:56)
21. Hair Attacks Julius (3:24)
22. Rush of Hunger (3:08)
23. Where Are You? (1:18)
24. Zora’s Office / No Entry Chase (3:11)
25. Forget Your Coat (2:25)
26. Finally Got In (2:47)
27. Before Your Histories Began / She Looks Happy (4:02)