Dragon’s Domain Records has announced the world premiere soundtrack release for the 2004 BBC’s docu-drama Space Odyssey: Voyage to the Planets (aka Voyage to the Planets and Beyond) written and directed by Joe Ahearne and narrated by David Suchet as part of the label’s The Don Davis Collection: Volume 1. The album features the original music from the 2-parter composed by Don Davis (The Matrix series, Jurassic Park 3, Bound, Behind Enemy Lines, Valentine). The limited edition CD is now available to order on buysoundtrax.com, where you can also check out the full details and listen to audio samples.

The label has also announced the first-ever soundtrack release for the 2001 family comedy Llyod written and directed by Hector Barron and starring Todd Bosley, Brendon Ryan Barrett, Mary Mara, Sammy Elliot, Kristen Parker, Taylor Negron, Tom Arnold and Tony Longo. The album features the film’s original music composed and conducted by Conrad Pope (My Week with Marilyn, Tim’s Vermeer, Pavilion of Women). Click here for more details and check out audio samples. Also announced today was  the album Howard Blake: Ghost Stories, which includes the scores for the 1986 TV movie The Canterville Ghost and 1983’s Amityville 3-D composed and conducted by Howard Blake (The Snowman, The Duellists, Flash Gordon). Click here for more information about and to order the limited edition CD.

  1. Stalker Vigil says:

    Amazing news! «Space Odyssey: Voyage to the Planets» is the most looking forward of this 3 releases for me.