Universal Music has announced a new compilation album featuring the film music of Brian Eno. The album features seventeen of the composer’s most recognizable film and television compositions, including seven previously unreleased tracks. Among the titles featured on the release are films such as Peter Jackson’s The Lovely Bones, Danny Boyle’s Trainspotting, David Lynch’s Dune, Michael Mann’s Heat, Jonathan Demme’s Married to The Mob, Gary Hustwitz’s RAMS and Ralph Bakshi’s Cool World, as well as the TV shows Top Boy and BBC Natural World’s Hammerhead. Brian Eno – Film Music 1976 – 2020 will be released digitally on November 13, 2020 and is available for pre-order here. A CD and vinyl edition is set to come out on January 22, 2021 and will be available on Amazon soon.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Top Boy (Theme / From “Top Boy” – Series 1) (2:30)
2. Ship In A Bottle (From “The Lovely Bones”) (2:40)
3. Blood Red (From “BBC Arena – Francis Bacon”) (3:04)
4. Under (From “Cool World”) (5:19)
5. Decline And Fall (From “O Nome de Morte”) (3:32)
6. Prophecy Theme (From “Dune”) (4:24)
7. Reasonable Question (From “We Are As Gods”) (2:44)
8. Late Evening In Jersey (From “Heat”) (4:38)
9. Beach Sequence (From “Beyond The Clouds”) (3:34)
10. You Don’t Miss Your Water (From “Married To The Mob”) (3:46)
11. Deep Blue Day (From “Trainspotting”) (3:57)
12. The Sombre (From “Top Boy” – Series 2) (4:26)
13. Dover Beach (From “Jubilee”) (4:40)
14. Design As Reduction (From “RAMS”) (4:18)
15. Undersea Steps (From “Hammerheads”) (4:07)
16. Final Sunset (From “Sebastiane”) (4:13)
17. An Ending (Ascent) (From “For All Mankind”) (4:22)