Back Lot Music will release the official soundtrack album for the documentary The Way I See It. The album features the film’s original music composed by Marco Beltrami (3:10 to Yuma, Scream, Logan, Free Solo, A Quiet Place), Buck Sanders (The Hurt Locker, Warm Bodies) & Brandon Roberts (Underwater, Unbroken: Path to Redemption). Also included are two original songs (Snow Angel and The Future) by Aloe Blacc. The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, September 18 and will be available to stream/download on Amazon and other digital music services. The Way I See It directed by Dawn Porter (John Lewis: Good Trouble) is based on the New York Times #1 bestseller and offers an unprecedented look behind the scenes of two of the most iconic Presidents in American History, Barack Obama and Ronald Reagan, as seen through the eyes of renowned photographer Pete Souza. The documentary will be released in select theaters tomorrow, September 18 by Focus Features before. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Opening (1:16)
2. Obama Leaves the White House (2:38)
3. Iran Contra (1:16)
4. Unfazed by Power (2:32)
5. Ronald and Nancy / Reagan’s Funeral (2:50)
6. Trolling Trump (3:18)
7. It Was Magic (1:27)
8. Leadership Qualities (2:37)
9. War Room (1:45)
10. Sandy Hook (2:56)
11. Snow Angel – Aloe Blacc (3:47)
12. Healthcare (3:29)
13. Pete’s Opinionated (2:08)
14. UnAmerican (1:28)
15. The First Black President (2:04)
16. Bin Laden Raid (1:16)
17. The Second Amendment (2:08)
18. Rise of Obama (1:36)
19. Obama Runs for President (2:49)
20. Crises (2:01)
21. What People Remember About The Obamas (1:25)
22. The Future – Aloe Blacc (4:16)
23. The Office of the President (3:01)

  1. What a Fantastic Documentary! It Shows what a Sensitive, caring Human Being President Obama was. It was Very emotional! I Loved It!!!!

  2. Norah says:

    Never have liked politics but this was amazing

  3. Watched it twice! Excellent…Loved the sound track as well. The content was spot on! Go VOTE!

  4. Thank you so much, Pete Souza, for your pictorial narrative about The Obama Years. I was riveted from the beginning to the end. Thank youbfor reminding the nation what it takes to be a true President. Bravo!