Henry Jackman (Captain America: The Winter Soldier & Civil War, X-Men: First Class, Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle, Big Hero 6, Wreck-It-Ralph) has recently been scoring the upcoming Showtime limited series The Comey Rule. The political drama is written and directed by Billy Ray (Breach, Captain Phillips) and stars Jeff Daniels as former FBI Director James Comey and Brendan Gleeson as President Donald J. Trump, as well as Holly Hunter, Michael Kelly, Jennifer Ehle, Scoot McNairy, Jonathan Banks, Oona Chaplin, Amy Seimetz, Steven Pasquale, Peter Coyote and Kingsley Ben-Adir. The 2-parter is based on Comey’s bestselling book A Higher Loyalty and chronicles the historically turbulent events surrounding the 2016 presidential election and its aftermath, which divided a nation. Ray is also executive producing the project with Shane Salerno (Salinger, Shaft), Alex Kurtzman (Star Trek, Now You See Me, Eagle Eye) and Heather Kadin (Star Trek: Discovery & Picard, Scorpion). The Comey Rule will premiere on September 27 & 28, 2020 on Showtime. Visit the official show website for updates.

As previously reported, Jackman also has Anthony & Joe Russo’s  Cherry starring Tom Holland coming up. His other recent projects include Nate Parker’s American Skin, and Matthew Michael Carnahan’s City of a Million Soldiers (originally entitled Mosul), both of which premiered at last year’s Venice Film Festival and are currently awaiting release dates.