Globomedia will release a soundtrack album for the international survival thriller series The Head. The album features selections of the original music from the show composed by Federico Jusid (The Secret in Their Eyes, Kidnap, Watership Down, Life Itself, Loving Pablo, Misconduct). The soundtrack will be released digitally next Friday, August 14 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The Head is created by Àlex Pastor & David Pastor and stars Tomohisa Yamashita, John Lynch, Katherine O’Donnelly, Alexandre Willaume, Laura Bach, Sandra Andreis, Amelia Hoy, Chris Reilly, Richard Sammel and Tom Lawrence. The 6-parter directed by Jorge Dorado is set in the Polaris VI international polar station in Antarctica during its long, dark Antarctic months and revolves around a select group of scientists from different countries who are in charge of maintaining the base operational during the long polar nights. The series produced by The Mediapro Studio, Hulu Japan and HBO Asia premiered in around 30 markets this past June.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Main Title (1:18)
2. We Knew These People (1:34)
3. Find Me (2:13)
4. Fight (1:16)
5. We’ll Make a Family (1:44)
6. I’m Sorry, Johan (1:07)
7. I Couldn’t See His Face (1:56)
8. Everyone Feels Sad (1:38)
9. The Head (5:45)
10. This Is An SOS (4:04)
11. I Found Something (2:29)
12. Duel (2:20)
13. Polaris V (2:14)
14. Research (2:34)
15. This Is What They’re Looking For (3:14)
16. There Is Something Else (2:04)
17. Solitude (2:44)
18. Hey! (3:05)
19. Go Get ‘Em (2:11)
20. Coda (1:18)