Jeremy Turner (Five Came Back, Come As You Are, Family, Killer Inside: The Mind of Aaron Hernandez) is the composer of the new Netflix docu-series Immigration Nation. The show is directed by Shaul Schwarz & Christina Clusiau and offers an unprecedented look at the processes, pitfalls and pain of immigration in America. The 6-parter was shot over the course of three years and captures the daily workings of Immigration and Customs Enforcement agents, activists, lawmakers, attorneys and a wide swath of undocumented immigrants, from desperate recent arrivals to longtime residents to deported U.S. military combat veterans. Schwarz & Clusiau are also executive producing the project with Dan Cogan (Icarus), Jenny Raskin, Brandon Hill (Unnatural Selection) and Christian Thompson. Turner has previously collaborated with the directors on the 2017 documentary feature Trophy. Immigration Nation will premiere on August 3, 2020 on Netflix.

Turner has also recently scored several episodes and also composed the main title theme for the Disney+ docu-series Marvel’s 616 about the intersections of storytelling, pop culture, and fandom within the Marvel Universe. The show, which is executive produced by Joe Quesada, Shane Rahmani, Stephen Wacker, John Cerilli, Harry Go, Sarah Amos, Jason Sterman, Brian McGinn & David Gelb, will premiere later this year on Disney+.