Opening on VOD today is the animated feature Scoob! directed by Tony Cervone and starring Zac Efron, Frank Welker, Gina Rodriguez, Amanda Seyfried, Will Forte, Mark Wahlberg, Ken Jeong, Kiersey Clemons and Jason Isaacs. The film’s original score is composed by Tom Holkenborg (aka Junkie XL) (Mad Max: Fury RoadDeadpoolBatman v Superman: Dawn of JusticeAlita: Battle Angel). Atlantic Records has released a soundtrack album featuring the songs from the movie by artists such as Thomas Rhett & Kane Brown feat. Ava Max, Jack Harlow, Pink Sweat$, R3HAB, among others. Click here for the full album details. A separate soundtrack featuring Holkenborg’s score will be released on May 29. Check back on this page for updates.

Already available on VOD since this past Tuesday is the drama Capone written and directed by Josh Trank and starring Tom Hardy, Linda Cardellini, Matt Dillon, Kyle MacLachlan, Noel Fisher, Jack Lowden and Kathrine Narducci. El-P has composed the film’s original music. No soundtrack album has been announced yet. Check out our previous news article for more information about the movie,  which centers on Al “Fonzo” Capone, a ruthless businessman and bootlegger who ruled Chicago with an iron fist, and is being released by Vertical Entertainment.

Also opening on VOD today is the sci-fi thriller Proximity written and directed by Eric Demeusy and starring Ryan Masson, Highdee Kuan, Shaw Jones, Christian Prentice and Don Scribner. The film’s original music is composed by Jermaine Stegall (Coming 2 AmericaOur Star Wars StoriesJamesy BoyMonoRogue River). Lakeshore Records has released a soundtrack album featuring the composer’s score today. Check out our soundtrack album announcement for the full album details and to learn more about the Shout! Studios release.