Varese Sarabande & Music.Film Recordings will release a soundtrack album for the thriller The Burnt Orange Heresy. The album features the film’s original music composed by Craig Armstrong (Moulin Rouge!, Romeo + Juliet, The Great Gatsby, The Incredible Hulk, The Bone Collector). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, March 6 and will be available to stream/download on Amazon. The Burnt Orange Heresy is directed by Giuseppe Capotondi and stars Claes Bang, Elizabeth Debicki, Donald Sutherland and Mick Jagger. The movie is based on Charles Willeford’s noir novel and follows an ambitious art critic who steals a rare painting and becomes consumed by his own greed as the operation spins out of control. The thriller premiered at last year’s Venice and Toronto Film Festivals and is being released in select theaters this weekend by Sony Pictures Classics. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. The Burnt Orange Heresy Theme (2:48)
2. The First Morning (2:52)
3. The Lecture (2:23)
4. Night To Dawn (1:20)
5. The Casa (1:53)
6. I Wanted One (0:52)
7. Coffee On The Terrace (2:16)
8. Woman With The Red Scarf (1:43)
9. How Many Days (1:25)
10. Debney’s Arrival (0:42)
11. If You Have Nothing To Lose (1:30)
12. Invitation To Dinner (0:39)
13. Where Are You Taking Me? (1:53)
14. Berenice On The Lake (1:57)
15. Is There Anything Left? (2:40)
16. Blue (3:15)
17. In Time You’ll Understand (1:42)
18. Burning Studio (3:51)
19. Acting A Little Strange (2:14)
20. Painting The Forgery (2:17)
21. The Burnt Orange Heresy (1:12)
22. Berenice Confronts James (1:23)
23. Finding Berenice (4:02)
24. You’re The Fly (4:26)
25. The Truth: The Painting Of Berenice (3:23)

  1. GMC says:

    ‘Ombra mai fu’, Largo from Handel’s Xerxes.

    If anyone is wondering who the performers are in the Handel aria which opens the film,
    the soloist is boy soprano Hansi Buchbinder from Tölzer Knabenchor (Tolz Boys Choir),
    directed by Gerhard Schmidt-Gaden.

    The recording comes from the album,
    ‘Schön Ist Es Auf Der Welt Zu Sein. Vol. 9’.

    ℗ Membran Music Ltd
    Released on: 2010-10-04
    Kontor New Media GmbH